Earth Day Virtual Phone Bank into Texas

April 22, 2021 - 6:30pm Eastern

This event begins at 6:30pm EDT / 5:30pm CDT / 4:30pm MDT / 3:30pm PDT / 2:30pm AKDT. No prior phone banking experience required. 

Celebrate Earth Day by building the environmental electorate! Join EVP for our first phone bank into Texas. We'll be calling unlikely-to-vote environmentalists ahead of May 1st elections in CD-6 and several major cities! We'll start with an overview of our phone banking program and the scripts we'll be using, then we'll get to work calling TX voters. Calling is open until 8:30pm CDT, so feel free to join for the beginning to get the campaign information and then jump back in to make calls later in the evening if that's more convenient for you. 

If you've already been trained, you'll receive the Hubdialer credentials at the beginning of the Zoom call and be able to jump right into calling. If you're a first-time EVP phone banker, we'll have a full training at the beginning of the call. All you need to participate is a (landline or cell)phone, web-enabled computer or tablet, and yourself! 

We look forward to (virtually) seeing you on Earth Day!